Archive | 6:13 pm

Current Project: Blue Scarf For La Madre

30 Aug

So my mom, a.k.a. La Madre, doesn’t really like to wear scarves. But she loves anything I make (or so she tells me). So she decided it was absurd that I have not made a scarf for her and demanded one. So after spending tons of hours browsing patterns on ravelry, I came upon the lovely One Row Hanspun Scarf pattern by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee from Yarn Harlot. But because my mother is particular about putting anything around her neck, the scarf I am making is less wide an on the the thinner side.

I absolutely love this pattern, it is super easy and looks beautiful. I love it so much that I was trying to convince my mom she didn’t need this scarf so I could keep it!

The pattern can be found for free at:

Yarn Harlot: “One Row Handspun Scarf”

Blue Scarf For La Madre Details:

Yarn: Classic Elite: Classic One Fifty in River’s Edge

Cast On: 34 Stitches

Needle Size: US 7

Pattern Difficulty: Beginner

Please Note: Because this scarf in this yarn is on the thinner side it’s better suited for the fall.