Archive | 11:00 am

Levain Cookies: I Worship Thee!

16 Nov

levaincookie

Want to try the best cookie ever???? It will set you back 4 dollars and it’s really the size of 4 cookies.  It’s “cakey”.  It’s sold warm and gooey; chocolate oozing out.  It will remind you of your childhood, when eating a chocolate chip cookie was heavenly and you didn’t care about getting chocolate all over your face.  What I love the most? It tastes just like it came out of your grandma’s oven (or how I would imagine cookies out of  a grandma’s oven would taste).  Needless to say, it is the best cookie I’ve ever tasted and I would gladly pay more than 4 dollars because they are just that amazing.  If you think four dollars is too much for a cookie, you have to try these.

Levain Bakery

167 West 74th St New York, NY 10023

T: 212-874-6080 • F: 212-874-6413

Hours: Mon-Sat 8am-7pm, Sun 9am-7pm

Note: They only sell four types of cookies.  My favorite is the chocolate chip walnut pictured above.  If you are not in New York City you can also order them online at their website.  (They are cheaper in store at 4 dollar per cookie).